User Guide and Tutorials

Search online learning and support

Home » Tutorials » Bookmark and share information

Download User Guide

Browse by topic

(DisasterAWARE Professional Version Only)

BOOKMARK AND SHARE information

Bookmark and share your drawings

Bookmark your drawings and custom maps to save them and share with other users. This is useful for shared situational awareness and quickly communicating critical information.

Click the Bookmark icon on the left toolbar and then click the three dots at the bottom of the bookmark panel.

A screenshot of a computer Description automatically generated

After clicking the three dots shown above, select Add Bookmark and choose the layer preferences you’d like to save. By selecting the Extents and Layers option shown below, you will ensure the full frame and content of your current map is saved.

Be sure to name your bookmark something meaningful so it’s easy to find at a later date.

A screenshot of a cell phone Description automatically generated

The Share link shown above allows you to copy/paste the link and share your bookmark with other DisasterAWARE users.

A picture containing drawing Description automatically generated

Bookmarks serve as an excellent, interactive alternative to briefing PowerPoint slides

.

You can automatically set your workspace default view to display the map area, zoom, and layers you want to view every time you login. See the section titled *Customize your workspace*.